free virtual event 

eden

collective

conception

Fall 2020

As 2020 marks the launch of the Eden Collective, we decided to simply begin with the theme CONCEPTION. Creation is always preceded by conception—a created thing begins with the idea of it.

 

Another layer of meaning stems from what 2020 has been shaping into:  a demarcation of sorts; a type of end and beginning. At the very least, it has been a year of significant change. For us at Regenesis Guild, we have felt the tectonic shifts in deeply personal ways during this season of pause, chaos, reflection, uncertainty, and reset. We see that God is disrupting the old order of things and doing a new thing—something He had conceived before the foundations of the earth were laid.

 

As part of RG’s mission to connect and establish creatives as global leaders through different curated events, we are inviting creators from all over the world to submit original works of visual art, photography, poetry, song, or fiction/nonfiction that explore this theme of CONCEPTION. 

 

The selected works will then be part of an online event on October 10, and will be available for post-viewing on our website.

Oct 10, 3:00 PM – 5:00 PM PDT

The Eden Collective is an annual artistic gallery and showcase of creative visual, written, and performative works around a specific theme designated by the curators at Regenesis Guild. 

Registration is required

to attend the event

Blue Butterfly
 
Image by Kelli Tungay

Creatives

Meet & Greet

Friday, September 25

4pm - 6pm PST

Network with creatives from around the world! All genres and mediums are welcome.

Mix up your favorite beverage and join us as we laugh, share, and connect via zoom.

Find your time zone:

Saturday, September 26

London:  12am - 2am 

Munich:  1am - 3am

Jerusalem: 2am - 4am 

New Delhi: 4:30am - 6:30am

Shanghai: 7am - 9am

Seoul: 8am - 10am 

Sydney: 9am - 11am 

Friday, September 25

Los Angeles:  4pm-6pm

Birmingham: 6pm-8pm

New York:  7pm - 9pm

Sao Paolo: 8pm - 10pm

 

upcoming

Workshops

All of our workshops are FREE of charge and will be done via zoom.

RSVP is required to attend workshops.

Spoken Word Workshop for Beginners (2wks)
Sat, Nov 14
Zoom
Nov 14, 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM
Zoom
Duration: 2-weeks (Nov. 14 & Nov. 21) Learn the basics of writing and performing spoken word poetry with Smashed Saint!
Mixed Media Art
Sat, Dec 05
Zoom
Dec 05, 2:00 PM
Zoom
In this session, we will be creating a mixed media contemporary abstract using acrylics and common natural materials on stretched canvas.
Floral Watercolor
Sun, Jan 17
via Zoom
Jan 17, 2021, 2:00 PM PST
via Zoom
This class is beginner-friendly and no previous experience is required! You’ll learn how to choose the best materials and the basic techniques for painting gorgeous florals and how to master the skills you need to enjoy the serene, relaxing benefits that watercolors can provide.

creatives & educators

united to transform cities

vision

As a diverse collective of united like-minded creatives, teachers, visionaries and reformers, Regenesis Guild aims to bring sustainable transformation by investing creative, financial, and educational resources into urban and rural regions worldwide.

In partnership with local like-minded organizations, RG seeks to create multifunctional spaces and programs to foster cross-cultural artistic exchanges among creatives, to help creatives discover and strengthen their identities and produce innovative works, and to establish guild community members as geocultural leaders in the seven mountains of society (arts, media & entertainment; business & finance; education; government; science/medicine & technology; family; and spirituality).

mission

Regenesis Guild

exists to train, connect, and establish creatives as global leaders through partnerships, education, and creative events. 

 

SUBSCRIBE

STAY IN THE LOOP

Join our mailing list. Never miss an update

© 2020 REGENESIS GUILD

RG_Logo_color2.png
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon